skip navigation
Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser.

This website may not display properly with Internet Explorer. For the best experience, please use a more recent browser such as the latest versions of Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, and/or Mozilla Firefox. Thank you.

Environmental Factor, January 2012

Whole Issue PDF
This issue's PDF is still being created and should be available 3-5 business days after the first of the month. Please check back in a few days.

CFC enjoys another record year

By Eddy Ball

cfc logo
Cindy Innes

CFC co-chair Cindy Innes (Photo courtesy of Steve McCaw)

Ron Cannon, Ph.D.

CFC co-chair Ron Cannon (Photo courtesy of Steve McCaw)

NIEHS wrapped-up its annual event-packed Combined Federal Campaign (CFC) Dec. 15, 2011, setting yet another record by raising $110,000 in pledges from more than 200 employees. The 2011 campaign surpassed its own goal of $105,000 and last year’s record of $107,000.

In an announcement to employees, NIEHS/NTP Director Linda Birnbaum, Ph.D., offered those who made the record possible her sincere thanks. “I am so proud of you for helping not only our community, but also those in need,” she said. “Your voluntary giving is so much appreciated in times when our economy is suffering.”

Birnbaum also recognized the exceptional performance of CFC co-chairs Ron Cannon and Cindy Innes, as well as division chairs and co-chairs. True to her message throughout the campaign, Birnbaum, who supported the effort with frequent emails to employees, had a final word for NIEHS employees.

“I would like to remind you, as the 2011 NIEHS CFC campaign activities are winding down, that last minute voluntary donation can still be accepted,” she said.

Division chairs and co-chairs

Extramural Research and Training

Elizabeth Ruben (Chair)
Danielle Carlin
Barb Gittleman

Office of Director

Debbie Wales (Chair)
Judy Hanson

Intramural Research

Bob Petrovich (Chair)
David Armstrong
Terry Blankenship-Paris
Shannon Duncan
Gina Goulding
Gezell Jones
Pat Johnson

Office of Management

Dona McNeill (Chair)
Pat Barbour
Lindia Engram
Jenn Evans
Jim McDonough
Dudley Riner
Tameka Thomas


Rachel Frawley (Keystone Chair)
Eli Ney
Denise Lasko
Veronica Robinson
Cynthia Rider
Diane Spencer
Pat Stockton
Sheila Withers

Office of Human Resources

Fran Cowens

Office of Research Facilities

Paul Poliachik

"Institute staff honored at ..." - previous story Previous story Next story next story - "NTA celebrates grand opening ..."
January 2012 Cover Page

Back to top Back to top